This is my Mom. And ooo-weee does she have a mouth.

This is my Mom:

Isn’t she cute with her little fleece jacket and denim get-up? She’s usually pretty normal about things.

I called her today while I was at work – a regular check in to make sure all is well back home. I was just drinking my (Starbucks – someone bought it for me – I’m still saving!) coffee, when all of a sudden I mentioned Les Miles (enter horror music soundtrack here). I should’ve known better. I say she’s normal about most things, but Les Miles is like a thorn in her side this season. For those of you that don’t know, Les Miles is the current LSU coach, and my Mom isn’t too keen on him. And before I knew it, she pounced on him like nobody’s business.

Mom: Every time he opens his mouth, I just want to put my fist in it.

Me: Well. Okay then, Ma.

I think I failed to mention that my Mom isn’t really a Tigers fan – not like my stepdad – but man, she has some serious dislike for one Les Miles. I’d hate to see what would happen if they met in a dark alley. She’s short, but feisty, and I know better than to place my bets elsewhere.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a comment