And a hush fell over the blog…while I finished this:

Well, for one thing, I finally finished the LSU quilt for my stepdad. Let’s not talk about how long it took me to complete that little project. It was my first try at a quilt, so there were a few snafus that I had to get a little creative with. I could only see the problems with it, but he really liked it, so that’s all that matters. No pictures below, because I completely forgot to take any. I’m headed home at the end of the month, so I’ll be sure to snap a few then and share.

Okay, the other project I was working on was my reversible capelet. There are a few things that I want to change, but overall I like the way it turned out. I like that it’s reversible, and I like that it can be worn for more than just a couple of months. Children grow so fast, and clothes are so expensive, it’s nice to make something that will be wearable for a little longer. You can also see below that I finally had my tags made: Pedal Pushers. I’m pretty excited about it.

So. Happy Sunday everyone. It’s a beautiful day here in the Bay Area – hope it’s the same wherever you are.

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Handcrafted

2 responses to “And a hush fell over the blog…while I finished this:

  1. Bev

    What a cute idea and I love the name. You are so talented. Can’t wait to see your LSU quilt. Happy Sunday to you too. Beautiful here at Lake Tahoe.

  2. Dolores

    I love it!! You have an amazing knack for combining beautiful patterns!

Leave a Reply

