Hello. Are you there readers? It’s me, Kelli.

Life goes by so quickly and suddenly – POOFZAPZING – you’re two months behind on your blog. Work can only be described as a black hole sucking me into deep space, and very much the reason for the blog in-action. I’ve been feeling overwhelmed and mad and frustrated and cranky – and haven’t been able to find time for myself.

And? I’m done with that.

It’s just a terrible cycle, isn’t it? You don’t find time for yourself and you end up overwhelmed and mad and frustrated and cranky, and then…you’re all those things because you don’t find time for yourself. It’s silly. I act like finding time for myself is like finding gold or a doughnut that doesn’t end up on my butt, when really it’s about saying Stop, or No, or I’m leaving at 5 no matter what. I haven’t been doing those things, and bottom line, it’s made me unhappy.

So here’s to saying Stop, No, and I’m leaving at 5 no matter what. Let’s hope it works. Wish me luck.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

