Easter Menu.

                                                               

For Easter, I decided I wanted to have brunch. It’s simpler, and let’s face it, a brunch just screams for a mimosa like a dinner cannot. We had friends and neighbors over, and we even had hidden Easter eggs (which, thanks to the hiding genius of our friend Shelty, we were still finding at 9:00 Sunday night). It was nice, simple and easy.

Easter Menu:

  • Glazed ham (This particular ham came with the glaze, so I didn’t make one like I normally do. Although, in the end, I did deglaze the roasting pan and add a bit of mustard and brown sugar and used that mixture for a ham “sauce”.)
  • Sausage and mushroom strata (Joy of Cooking recipe. I added sage and garlic, and I used a gruyere/swiss cheese blend.)
  • Mini quiches (thanks to Trader Joes)
  • Spinach salad with strawberries, blackberries, figs and caramelized onions with goat cheese. (My recipe, but all of the ingredients are in the name, so no secrets there. All you have to do is add a little vinaigrette and you’re done.)
  • Mixed cheese plate with marinated mini heirloom tomatoes (I just sliced the tomatoes and marinated them in olive oil, balsamic, and basil.)
  • Caramel-Walnut Upside Down Banana Cake (Bon Appetit recipe, and SO GOOD. I think the secret is the cake flour.)
  • Apple Tart (Joy of Cooking. This looked terrible – I think I did something wrong because the dang thing was so sticky you could hardly eat it.)
  • Waffles (My friends made the mix, but I thought I would add it so you could really enjoy the full brunch affect.)
  • Mimosas!
Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Fun Times., Holidays, Recipes

Leave a Reply

