Ponies and letters and dots…oh my!

So far, so good.

So far, so good.

I started a dress over the weekend, and I just wanted to share it with you. A co-worker gave me a little dress last week – I’d made a dress for her daughter – to see if I wanted to recreate it. She was just sharing – no expectations really – and since it was such a simple dress, she apparently had confidence in the fact that I could just whip-it-up. Not so much. I have no idea how to use a pattern – they’re confusing, they’re delicate (paper? really?), and the last time I opened one (Three Weekend Project? Anyone remember that?) it made me want to cry.  

 But. 

 I decided to give it a try. Besides, I wasn’t really using a pattern – I was creating one. The result was that I kind of wowed myself (momentarily…until I started to try and figure out the straps – then things got kind of fidgety). I’ve only gotten so far as to cut everything out, so this weekend I’ll be putting it together, and will hopefully get those straps sewn in. 

 
 
Leave a comment

Filed under Handcrafted, Ideas

Leave a Reply

