Knitting lesson #1.

I had my very first knitting lesson on Sunday, and I have to admit – I’m pretty terrible at it. But it takes patience and lots of practice, so yesterday evening I walked over to Piedmont Yarn and bought some very pretty raspberry-colored yarn (I also attempted to buy the wrong sized needles, because I was so nervous and forgot the yarn packaging tells you what needle size you need). Anyway, after we took a long walk in the cemetary (thank goodness for more light at the end of the day), I went home and started practicing. Dolores and I are going to attempt to go to the knitting circle at Piedmont Yarn – hopefully, I won’t feel completely lost and out of place. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Handcrafted, Ideas

Leave a Reply

