Ayumi is awesome. Just like Monday.

Some vicious little blogger really socked it to me this morning and sent me here, to stare at pretty things that I want to buy but shouldn’t buy (and won’t, gosh darn it!). Ugh.

And by vicious little blogger, I mean Jennifer Murphy of and other silly things. It’s actually a nice blog, and I’m pretty sure she isn’t vicious.

Anyway, the site reminded me of earlier days at LSU when the art students would come out in the Spring with their ceramics and sell them in front of the Union. Beautiful pieces, big pieces, little pieces, weird pieces. I never had a lot of money to spare, but I would always try and buy at least a coffee cup.

Here’s my motto: You can never have too many handmade pretty things. Really.

And here’s to Monday friends – hope it’s a good one: 

https://airingmylaundry.files.wordpress.com/2010/01/01_-_lisztomania3.mp3

Leave a comment

Filed under Fun Sites., Handcrafted, Ideas

Leave a Reply

